September 2011

9/12

I woke up and did something similar to mathematics by adding one plus one plus one plus Infinity. My Mind is always roaming so I hope you mind it and if you don’t, remember that it does so constantly. Living the Life most see only when dreamy.

img-20160516-wa0018.jpg

9/13

Another good morning Kiss, I have said it. Goodmorning lady, as in I hope your night was good, clearly… I went through My Book of Poetry. As I think of you, I see me kissing thee. As I think of you, I see me next to you, how lovely! For that reason, I chose to be… And not to be anyone else but me, sinful and Godly. Perfect internally and imperctly made, as in you can see.

9/14

Similar to the notion of time, Eye used a meter for this rhyme as I go after you my Deer… Going after this iambic pentameter as if I was a Hunter; you are Dear to me.  image

ETERNAL AFRICA

Mona Lisa.. I wish I could stop writing you poems, that will be like me trying to stop breathing, stop living… I have already said Goodmorning Baby. My Book of Poetry, reviewing it as in maybe. As I think of you, I see me. As I think of you, I see me next to you, how lovely! For that reason, I chose to be… And not to be anyone else but me, sinful and Godly. Perfect internally and imperctly made, as you can see.

9/15

A rich statement as words of joy cry. Your Left Eye. Just like the Sun, allow me to be sky-high… This is Life talking, as much as we die. Fresh fruits of life, eternal ’til death or Relevant til out of sight. Let it be so, so much so that I took a break from life: GRAVITY I DEFY! There is nothing interesting as you, perhaps I… Please check my site. If Time is money then money I’ll buy. And if Time is of the Essence, allow me to say good-bye!! The love of money is the root of evil so I went to the Essence of it all and with money, I became Love shy. As I say hi to Destiny, Fate stood by!!! Oh my.

9/21

Into this recent past and in the name of old memories, I travelled back in time in order to be Present into your Future… Yes or no, yet I understand that the only matters involved are the Time lost that is never re-gained and Energy as I mature. I did travel back into the Past in order to be Presented into your Future. Melancholic emotions of a feeling that evoke Life as a mixture… A mixture of colors as in Couture, indeed cultured. We live as much as we die as much as we were born onto Life once, hence is death in all its postures.

NOMADIC OR SEMITIC
Driving through the hood… Nah, I lied.. Just made it home, a Jewish neighborhood.. What does it mean to live in a Jewish neighborhood? Well, I am Jewish folks’ favorite Negro right after Barack Hussein Obama. You could tell that they don’t know it is better to call me their favorite Black Man. I told them that I don’t represent a brand but my parents, grandparents, a whole Nation. That’s is why my head is kept high. That I have a rich past!

 

9/22

I don’t know how many times I will say it but you are my Sunshine, my Moon and Star. I really love the way we are… You make my heart race, it skips beats and it is so loud (the heart beats) that you could hear them from afar. For you I will be the letter E at the end of car… And with care, complete Destiny as in we cannot be apart. Good morning as I blow kisses your way.. Poetic in all its sense as I stimulate all of your senses this morning. Love from above, as I started last night, these are my words to you as they fly out of my Heart as a dove.

SEMITIC AND NOMADIC
I was born free and will never be enslaved by any type of Ideology. The  grass is indeed greener on the other side and yes, that glitter is ACTUALLY gold in all its entity. Words and a divine Wisdom make up my remedy… To the modern emancipation of whoever’s thirsty or hungry. Water for your hunger and food for your thirst as in Today’s Poetry.

9/23

When all doors seem to be closed and nothing seems to go right, I won’t be wrong because all I need is this piece of Eternal Peace so bliss. In dark times, when Dark has a negative connotation, I will rely on Faith and Hope and all their denotation as you hear. Mirage, mirage, please disappear!

“For the Lord is my Shepherd,” whom shall I fear? Gun or knife or even spear… The key that will open doors is my Mindset as I’ve changed gears. Another poetic moment to our Cosmos, as in we are on this road like good year .

9/15

A rich statement as words cry. Eye. Just like the Sun, allow me to be sky-high… This is Life talking, as much as we die. Fresh to death, so much so that I took a break from life: GRAVITY I DEFY! Wishing you were as interesting as I… Time is money so money I buy. Time is of the Essence so allow me to say good-bye!! The love of money is the root of evil so I went to the Essence of it all and with money, I became Love shy. As I say hi to Destiny, Fate stood by!!! Oh my.

9/22

I don’t know how many times I will say it but you are my Sunshine, my Moon and Star. I really love the way we are… You make my heart race, it skipsbeats and it is so loud (the heart beats) that you could hear them from  afar. For you I will be the letter E at the end of car… And with care, complete Destiny as in we cannot be apart.

Good morning as I blow kisses your way.. Poetic in all its sense as I stimulate all of your senses this morning. Love from above, as I started
image

last night, these are my words to you as they fly out of my Heart as a

dove.

Should I enter or exist? I believe my name is on this list! Another kiss is
making its way INTO THE UNIVERSE from my lips. As I recall AFRICA and compare that to a first Kiss… We didn’t have to twist the dream; our inception isn’t at all Bliss. Allow me to do as I please, you may do as I without saying please. As you recall Pharaohs, Cleopatra and the Queen of

Sheba; Dream at least… Recognize the flow of this. Peace be still, as you miss… Beating these beats and lyrics, please be still as I finish this

Piece.

9/3

The genius came from these beats I call firy… And added to those rhythms, this voice as I voice my own Voice. Doing so, something never done before and done so by choice. Being able to recall the past (done so) as I state the present state of Humanity (doing so) in a way future generations will say, “indeed ahead of our times.” (It will be so.) That is why I am changing subjects. In the name of good times who declare that God’s good indeed. And as long as we do have time, allow me to bless you with good deeds. Selah.

9/12

Baby, baby, please play with my feelings but when it comes to my emotions, I will be my own referee… Time is money and that same is of the Essence

so I am the one putting an end to any evil feeling and its emotions by finding the root of its tree… The tree of good and evil and their knowledge, forever indebted so what is the fee? Poet and Potter spotted in love with this Craft of Poetry. Show me a good Time, yes me

#REVERSE OSMOSIS

9/10

The only thing that matters about the Future is the Present. And once you have lived into the future, the present no longer matters because it is

Past.

9/9

It is in their eyes, the People’s, sadness and a serious state of depression, hopelessness amid… Also angry are they as in upset as in

livid… This is my attempt to make the most of writing by up-lifting, as I dabble with a rhyme so avid. Picturesque yet grotesque in their

perception of you and I and this rubenesque photography, I asked, “why are you counting on a bid?” Eternal Life comes from a Heaven Peace, it is

Internal: enjoy its image so vivid! Please open your lid, I mean your eyes or at least eyelid…

7/20

My Apology. Not in the sense of regrets but my Defense on behalf of Poetry.

Some of you sing, paint, draw putting up your Gifts and mine for the advancement of Arts, upholding Creativity. This is your magnum opus, my Calligraphy… Pasting thoughts evoked by the past tenses and copying Future senses, expressing a better tomorrow because we all want Peace, finding Purpose in Prosperity. This is Food for your thirst… And Water for your hunger, a Fountain of Everlasting drops and its Eternal outburst… I dabble with words, as if English was my premiere Tongue and cursed. Shakespeare or Maya Angelou’s Lingo: imagine what I do with my Language that came First… Love over Wisdom, gift to the People as they go after what must. The emotionless emotion of the emotially non-motional: Under the influence of Influence, I influence…Influencing emotions and feelings. Emotions influence what ought to be never influenced. Hence, of that Poectic seventh Heavens and affluence, I am fluent.
image

JUNE MATTERS

Preliminary thoughts – they are abrupt in nature

Like BIGGY… If you don’t know, now you know, this is no HD TV… Mis-understood into Reality as in vivid imagery… #Praises to the Most High, it’s above me #DivineInspiration #ItWasAllADreamIndeed

6/16

Emotions of a Desire renewed… Like birds, they flew… In the name of sight, let’s re-view. If only you knew… If you knew what drives me, wait

an hour or two, wait for a few… I could do good by myself, no need for J.’s Crew. You might get cut off, Chopped and Screwed.. I write when you

feel like it, because I got the screw-driver and a srew. Trust me in what I could do. For that reason, I write my way up to History, marking it ’til I reach the top of that Mountain Dew. I influence this world by molding each molecule and all particles that make

up your atmosphere. Man shall not live by bread alone as long as his woman never fears. As soon as I eft the King James Bible, there stood some

Cavaliers.

First, give me the time and then the money and see what I do with that money over time. Lyrically, I make most of my lines outstanding rhymes. If

Hip Hop is dead, this Poet resurrected this craft, calling that Art a modern crime. Unstoppable like Destiny, Untouchable like the Sun and #1

like yes I am in my prime. Penny, dime, quarter or a whole dollar, I put in overtime. Mutating that dime.

OH JULIUS OR JULY…

7/19

Judas, who betrayed Christ-Jesus, in John 12:5, said, Why was not this ointment sold for three hundred pence, and given to the

poor? My poetic reply: I wish you first said good morning before worrying about them, you did not even open your heart when asked for! To God’s beautiful Promise and her fulfillment, I praise the Lord. As the Sun shines through

the night and the Moon and its stars through the day, I held the knob and its key, beautiful Door. From 1 to 4… I rest my thoughts, yours.

NOTABLE MENTION

7/12

I was tempted to tempt you with tempestuous thoughts.. Hence, this is my attempt at leading you into temptations as I thought… Here you have them, a pair of tempest… Let my Poetry seduce you for my Poems do love and that love is unconditionally engraved into the walls of my Heart. And

because good things come in a pair, I want you to inspire me, dear Muse, of this Calligraphy, please be its main part. Selah. This may have been an

attempt yet you will fall, I have attempted… I belong to the breeze and her winds: they are the Soul and Spirit of our Humanity. I admire a gentle Heart, sincere and hence naturally, I fell for her Beauty… To be or be too as you fall for my Poetry… Please tell me how can you not be? Be my Muse, forget about me… Son of Freedom and her Liberty as in you are Free. I belong to the Nile, her many other Sister-rivers, seas and oceans as you see.

© Christian Djimra Koumtog

Published by: ckoumtog

Activist, Model, Poet/Writer, Soccer Player and an Entrepreneur at ENTREPRENEUR DE DEMAIN. I have to clarify that my focus from 2006 until 2012 was modeling and the Entertainment business. I never wanted to be an actor although I currently have two Wavers under my belt. I just "need" one more to go from being a Non Union to an Union (SAG) "actor" but {again} that was never my passion- acting! I (nonetheless) have [indeed] done a number of background acting works and gigs. My first work was for NBC and the first show I have ever worked on was 30 Rock. It was unbelievable being on stage with Aleck Baldwin, Tracy Morgan, Tina Faye, LL Cool J, Wayne Brady (those last two were featured co-Stars); that was shot on 2/08/2007. I also did some background acting on Cashmere Mafia for ABC as of 9/2007, Ugly Betty from 2008-2010, Kings (2009), Royal Pains and the Good Wife (2010). It was great being an extra also in Films like: THE SMURFS (shot on June 2010) and NEW YEAR'S EVE (2011). As a Poet, I not only want to convey what I feel but {I want to} also express what you, the reader, feel. My inspiration is the loving grace of God (Jesus Christ), my country of birth, the Republic of Chad (Africa) and this World you and I live in. I also find it in Nature (her beauty), my Family and experience. But also in great writers and people like Leopold Sedar Senghor, Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King Jr, Malcolm X, Maya Angelou, Langston Hughes, e e cummings, Napoleon Hill (Think and Grow Rich) and Jacques Prevert (he is French, I am fluent in French). I also did model as mentioned, I have done a number of fashion shows (Couture Fashion Week in 2009 & 2010, Africa Fashion Week in 2009, etc) when speaking of my younger days. As a soccer player, I played every Sunday in an amateur league in Long Island City and Flushing, Queens. Actually, I went to Kansas City March of 2011 to try out professionally to be part of the Kansas City Sporting (a Major League Soccer) team. I did not make it, unfortunately. My sense of Activism is an everyday matter, from the way I carry myself to writing and promoting this beautiful Art called Poetry. In the future, it will involve concrete actions in developing not only Chad but Africa and promoting the values of Education. I am currently dabbling with the thought of becoming an accomplished lucrative poet (I write a lot!), becoming and a successful Entrepreneur. But yes, I would love to be connected to an understanding PUBLISHING COMPANY that will understand my creative drive and artistic vision so please reach out to me or refer my work if you can. As you read and as you saw, my real Passion is Poetry. I love writing poems. Recently, I have been performing it only because it was another way to reach out to People (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAKfUhJ4BJ8). I recently was asked to blog for the 2013 Men's Pageant for Face of Africa. (Here is the first article I wrote http://faceofafricausa.com/preparation/). "Home-less" was a poem written for a project that was helping people affected by hunger and poverty. It was for the The FWCares Project. http://flexwriterblogsonline.net/?p=231. My self-published book of poetry, entitled CLASSICS: DIPLOMATS IN EXILE (2007) is my #1 Achievement. I started writing at the age of 18. I am in need of sponsors and/or publishers. This vision God blessed me with is simple: We Will Change The World One Poem At A Time. NON STOP POETRY... It is within ALL of us! Just find it.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

