THIS POEM WILL BE AFRICANS’ ANTHEM:

I am. You are… We are Humans. He is bleeding. She is breathing. They are in pain like you. I am African. You made me who I am Mama Africa. You made me whole Beautiful Nubia. I was born just like you

— From my Heart to my Head, from my finger nails to my toes, every part of me is made of DNA THAT IS REAL and refuses to abhor you foes. From my arms to my legs,

I am My Father’s sperm (and) I and I am My Mother’s egg. Similar to the notion of time, I used a meter for these rhymes. Is it a crime that these fingers are translating what your heart cannot?

{I’m} giving to [your] senses, in a knot, your common sense, its sixth sense, and these beats, this heart-beat, and this heat your senses lack! I was never gone, I’ve never left, and there is no need for you or her, or even them, and him to say that I am back. What DOES IT really mean to be African in America and be black? On a better note, I am the one who is bringing sexy back! African is not Ebola, Africa is not Aids, Africa is not poverty, African is not misery, African is not genocide nor wars, Africa is not hunger nor malaria. . .

Africans are what is being depicted by the media. Africa is beautiful that is why African people must wake up! Africans are intelligent, Africa is the Essence, African is power, Africa is the Nile, Kilimanjaro, and the richest continent, yet Africans are the poorest. Africa must wake up! Hence, like a River Glorious, allow me to flow, like the Archangel and his wings, allow to show, like Cleopatra, allow her halo to glow. Like the Pharaohs’ afro, allow me to grow, like yes, I will never say no unless I am not who I said I was. We are Humans. He is bleeding. She is breathing. They are in pain like you. I am African. You made me who I am Mama Africa. You made me whole Beautiful Nubia.

© Christian D. Koumtogimage

Published by: ckoumtog

Activist, Model, Poet/Writer, Soccer Player and an Entrepreneur at ENTREPRENEUR DE DEMAIN. I have to clarify that my focus from 2006 until 2012 was modeling and the Entertainment business. I never wanted to be an actor although I currently have two Wavers under my belt. I just "need" one more to go from being a Non Union to an Union (SAG) "actor" but {again} that was never my passion- acting! I (nonetheless) have [indeed] done a number of background acting works and gigs. My first work was for NBC and the first show I have ever worked on was 30 Rock. It was unbelievable being on stage with Aleck Baldwin, Tracy Morgan, Tina Faye, LL Cool J, Wayne Brady (those last two were featured co-Stars); that was shot on 2/08/2007. I also did some background acting on Cashmere Mafia for ABC as of 9/2007, Ugly Betty from 2008-2010, Kings (2009), Royal Pains and the Good Wife (2010). It was great being an extra also in Films like: THE SMURFS (shot on June 2010) and NEW YEAR'S EVE (2011). As a Poet, I not only want to convey what I feel but {I want to} also express what you, the reader, feel. My inspiration is the loving grace of God (Jesus Christ), my country of birth, the Republic of Chad (Africa) and this World you and I live in. I also find it in Nature (her beauty), my Family and experience. But also in great writers and people like Leopold Sedar Senghor, Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King Jr, Malcolm X, Maya Angelou, Langston Hughes, e e cummings, Napoleon Hill (Think and Grow Rich) and Jacques Prevert (he is French, I am fluent in French). I also did model as mentioned, I have done a number of fashion shows (Couture Fashion Week in 2009 & 2010, Africa Fashion Week in 2009, etc) when speaking of my younger days. As a soccer player, I played every Sunday in an amateur league in Long Island City and Flushing, Queens. Actually, I went to Kansas City March of 2011 to try out professionally to be part of the Kansas City Sporting (a Major League Soccer) team. I did not make it, unfortunately. My sense of Activism is an everyday matter, from the way I carry myself to writing and promoting this beautiful Art called Poetry. In the future, it will involve concrete actions in developing not only Chad but Africa and promoting the values of Education. I am currently dabbling with the thought of becoming an accomplished lucrative poet (I write a lot!), becoming and a successful Entrepreneur. But yes, I would love to be connected to an understanding PUBLISHING COMPANY that will understand my creative drive and artistic vision so please reach out to me or refer my work if you can. As you read and as you saw, my real Passion is Poetry. I love writing poems. Recently, I have been performing it only because it was another way to reach out to People (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAKfUhJ4BJ8). I recently was asked to blog for the 2013 Men's Pageant for Face of Africa. (Here is the first article I wrote http://faceofafricausa.com/preparation/). "Home-less" was a poem written for a project that was helping people affected by hunger and poverty. It was for the The FWCares Project. http://flexwriterblogsonline.net/?p=231. My self-published book of poetry, entitled CLASSICS: DIPLOMATS IN EXILE (2007) is my #1 Achievement. I started writing at the age of 18. I am in need of sponsors and/or publishers. This vision God blessed me with is simple: We Will Change The World One Poem At A Time. NON STOP POETRY... It is within ALL of us! Just find it.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment