MY APPROACH.

What’s the best way to restore some balance between rich and poor?
December 12, 2011 at 6:29pm

The old and new question of future and present and past generations… What is the way we need to take or solutions to find or practices to follow that will, at least, reduce the gap between rich and poor people.

I am in no way giving a remedy to the complexity of our realities, but what about ELIMINATING that gap and what concrete steps do we need to take?

This may require a lot of time before some type of change may take place or we will just make speeches after speeches in vain and debate pointlessly over laws and tax reforms, etc… Fooling ourselves into believing that we are making a progress towards that.

First, in my opinion which may also be a fact, the rich ought to go through some type of Rehabilitation Center called “How to eliminate Greed and Putting others first!”
Allow me to centralize this question and focus on what I know best: AFRICA.

I strongly believe that YOUNG AFRICANS IN AFRICA AND OVERSEAS OUGHT TO FIND CONCRETE WAYS TO FORCE CHANGE IN OUR POLITICAL SYSTEM IN AFRICA.
Being that I am from the Republic of Chad, one of the children whose dad was a modest diplomat (Chad’s Ambassador at the United Nations from 2000 to 2005) who, since day ONE, the one thing my father has STOOD FOR is INTEGRITY and the one thing he always STOOD AGAINST was GREED/CORRUPTION; which was ONE of the causes of him ending his career, retiring… And re-evaluating his ties with Chad’s government.

After a number of revolutionary movements in Northern Africa, some Africans showed the world that we are tired of those corruptible ways and political systems in Africa that only benefit the smallest percentage of those in power and the West…. The wealth of Africa belongs to Africans… Why aren’t 90% of Africans living a descent normal life but living in despicable conditions?
I. Each and every African household ought to have some type of clean water and a way to make a LIVING.
i. [Further more,] jobs need to be created for each person who is capable to reason and able to work.

II. Overall, those so-called presidents have to respect the Constitution as in Kabila in Congo, Idriss Deby in my own country of Chad, etc. and put in the government individuals who are qualified.

III. And what about honest media covering? Not even once did CNN report on the atrocities happening in Congo or at least at the same intensity as Syria’s events’ coverage…
Well, that is a different subject.

As far as America is concerned… Greed is the #1 cause of that DEPLORABLE depth in gap.
I. Starting with the minimum wage… It should be raised from $7 and change to $10-$11, why not? The rich need to allowed everybody else the opportunity to make a living.

II. What about making education more affordable? And I mean Harvard type, the best of education… What about the foundations of economics, deflation, etc… Creating jobs for Americans and those allowed to work legally…. Concrete opportunities as in paying for programs needed, to be initiated, by those with power and funds, especially for the youth… Those young people who are the most vulnerable…

III. But also higher taxing in order to allocate funds from those who make more.
Although we may have countless of debates on how to reduce the gap between the rich and poor, the rich may not actually have one concrete and reasonable set of thoughts fundamental enough to have an impact.

Action is needed, yes but from everyone and the rich that is.

Seriously, We gave over our Land
People who don’t need to accept mediocre leaders, t h e y have sold Africa! In that same idea I pray that they realize that every Human Being can make the most of his or her life. It’s not to late to take back Africa!

For the poor have been exploited for so so long, it would be a disaster [for the rich] to take that risk but we can not stand still.

We cannot, any longer, just imagine but put one self in the shoes of those children dying for instance… Dying of hunger and thirst not only in Africa but Latin America and Asia. And even here in America.

The best way to understand our current situation is the past. How we have come to this point, the point of accepting exploitation and how most people have turned cold to the fact that there is this human nature in us… The People. We are born once and will die only once.

You and I can make the difference everyday by not accepting the mediocre life and lamenting of our current state and all or be thriving for that better tomorrow.

Published by: ckoumtog

Activist, Model, Poet/Writer, Soccer Player and an Entrepreneur at ENTREPRENEUR DE DEMAIN. I have to clarify that my focus from 2006 until 2012 was modeling and the Entertainment business. I never wanted to be an actor although I currently have two Wavers under my belt. I just "need" one more to go from being a Non Union to an Union (SAG) "actor" but {again} that was never my passion- acting! I (nonetheless) have [indeed] done a number of background acting works and gigs. My first work was for NBC and the first show I have ever worked on was 30 Rock. It was unbelievable being on stage with Aleck Baldwin, Tracy Morgan, Tina Faye, LL Cool J, Wayne Brady (those last two were featured co-Stars); that was shot on 2/08/2007. I also did some background acting on Cashmere Mafia for ABC as of 9/2007, Ugly Betty from 2008-2010, Kings (2009), Royal Pains and the Good Wife (2010). It was great being an extra also in Films like: THE SMURFS (shot on June 2010) and NEW YEAR'S EVE (2011). As a Poet, I not only want to convey what I feel but {I want to} also express what you, the reader, feel. My inspiration is the loving grace of God (Jesus Christ), my country of birth, the Republic of Chad (Africa) and this World you and I live in. I also find it in Nature (her beauty), my Family and experience. But also in great writers and people like Leopold Sedar Senghor, Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King Jr, Malcolm X, Maya Angelou, Langston Hughes, e e cummings, Napoleon Hill (Think and Grow Rich) and Jacques Prevert (he is French, I am fluent in French). I also did model as mentioned, I have done a number of fashion shows (Couture Fashion Week in 2009 & 2010, Africa Fashion Week in 2009, etc) when speaking of my younger days. As a soccer player, I played every Sunday in an amateur league in Long Island City and Flushing, Queens. Actually, I went to Kansas City March of 2011 to try out professionally to be part of the Kansas City Sporting (a Major League Soccer) team. I did not make it, unfortunately. My sense of Activism is an everyday matter, from the way I carry myself to writing and promoting this beautiful Art called Poetry. In the future, it will involve concrete actions in developing not only Chad but Africa and promoting the values of Education. I am currently dabbling with the thought of becoming an accomplished lucrative poet (I write a lot!), becoming and a successful Entrepreneur. But yes, I would love to be connected to an understanding PUBLISHING COMPANY that will understand my creative drive and artistic vision so please reach out to me or refer my work if you can. As you read and as you saw, my real Passion is Poetry. I love writing poems. Recently, I have been performing it only because it was another way to reach out to People (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAKfUhJ4BJ8). I recently was asked to blog for the 2013 Men's Pageant for Face of Africa. (Here is the first article I wrote http://faceofafricausa.com/preparation/). "Home-less" was a poem written for a project that was helping people affected by hunger and poverty. It was for the The FWCares Project. http://flexwriterblogsonline.net/?p=231. My self-published book of poetry, entitled CLASSICS: DIPLOMATS IN EXILE (2007) is my #1 Achievement. I started writing at the age of 18. I am in need of sponsors and/or publishers. This vision God blessed me with is simple: We Will Change The World One Poem At A Time. NON STOP POETRY... It is within ALL of us! Just find it.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

